Write a review

BSA Single Cylinder by D W Munro Motor Cycle Maintenance & Repair Series

BSA 00015



BSA Single Cylinder Motor Cycles is a Practical Guide covering all Models from 1945 to 1959 and was written by D W Munro. It was published by C Arthur Pearson Limited of London. The book forms part of the Motor Cycle Maintenance and Repair Series . It is a seventh edition book published in 1960.


  • Preface
  • How to Choose your Model
  • Review of Post-War Models
  • The BSA Bantam
  • The Gold Star Models
  • Frames and Suspension Systems
  • Lubrication Systems
  • Electrical Equipment
  • Maintenance by the Private Owner
  • Alterations to Specification
  • How to Keep your Engine in Good Condition
  • Tuning for Performance
  • Index

Cover Type: Hard-back with dust jacket, unclipped

Measurements: 5 x 7.5 inches (125 x 190 mm).

No of Pages: 177

Condition:   Second hand/pre-owned.  The dust jacket has a plastic covering which has prevented a lot of wear although there is some on the top edges. There are finger marks on some of the pages.